June 1 - During the May meeting, the Medina Athletic Boosters re-elected their full executive board and committee chairs.   The Boosters lineup for the 2018-19 school year consists of:

President – Troy McClowry

Vice President – Tom Delac ‘90

Secretary – Daniella Hensley

Treasurer – Jen Anspach

Membership – Kate O’Cull ‘92

Development – Amy Byers

Sponsor Relations – Dawn Allar

Team Relations – Joy Rambo

Communications/Alumni – Ron Glasenapp ‘87

This year, the Medina Boosters created the Sam Gorfido Scholarship to honor a deserving Medina senior who was not only part of the Bees athletic program and overcame the odds, but also a strong student-athlete on and off the field.

Congratulations to senior Dylan Radabaugh ’18 for being award the very first Sam Gorfido Medina Athletic Booster scholarship.  Gorfido was a 1951 Medina graduate who lettered in three sports, a Medina County Sports Hall of Fame inductee and an important member of youth sports programs and Battling Bees athletics for over sixty years.  

The Boosters would also like to welcome Murray Van Epp as a new lifetime member of the Boosters program and the Medina Bees athletic family.   Van Epp’s family has a long and decorated history at Medina High School and the city of Medina.    Joining the Medina Boosters as a lifetime member adds another chapter to the storied Van Epp tradition in our school district in its Bicentennial year.

And beginning next year, the Boosters will be teaming with the Positive Coaching Alliance to help grow and improve youth sports, athletes, coaches, and families all around the area.   Jen Letner will be serving as the liaison between the organizations.   The first event is tentatively set for August.

Make sure to follow the Medina Boosters on Twitter at @medinaboosters for news, updates and special information.